What’s the best goal of the year? FIFA reveals shortlist for Puskás Award [VIDEO]

first_imgWhich of these great goals deserves to win FIFA’s Puskas Award? Video: https://t.co/iQuq5K9wO6 #CitiSports pic.twitter.com/2lGWbPFksp— Citi Sports (@CitiSportsGHA) August 19, 2019The award will be presented on September 23. Here are the ten finalists (in the order in which they appear in the video).Dániel Zsóri (HUN) – Debrecen FC v Ferencváros TC [Nemzeti Bajnoskag I] (16 February 2019)Amy Rodriguez (USA) – Utah Royals v Sky Blue FC [NWSL] (16 June 2019)Lionel Messi (ARG) – Real Betis v FC Barcelona [La Liga] (17 March 2019)Zlatan Ibrahimovic (SWE) – Toronto v LA GALAXY – September 15, 2018Ajara Nchout (CMR) – Cameroon v New Zealand [FIFA Women’s World Cup] (20 June 2019)Andros Townsend (ENG) – Manchester City v Crystal Palace [Premier League] (22 December 2018)Fabio Quagliarella (ITA) – Sampdoria v Napoli [Serie A] (2 September 2018)Billie Simpson (NIR) – Sion Swifts Ladies FC v Cliftonville Ladies FC [Women’s NIFL Premiership] (9 August 2018)Juan Fernando Quintero (COL) – River Plate v Racing Club [Argentinian Superliga] (10 February 2019)Matheus Cunha (BRA) – Bayer Leverkusen v RB LEIPZIG – April 6, 2019 FIFA has revealed the 10 goals that have made the final shortlist for the Puskas Award, the prize for the best goal scored in a year.The award, won controversially by Liverpool’s Mo Salah last year has been claimed with some of the best goals ever scored.Unlike other FIFA prizes, the Puskas Award combines strikes from the top names in world football to players from some the most obscure teams.This year is no different as, in addition to Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Cameroon’s Ajara Nchout, Utah Royals’ Amy Rodriguez and Billie Simpson of Cliftonville Ladies have had their strikes nominated for the top prize.In July, FIFA revealed the shortlist for some of its other awards including the Best Men and Women’s Player of the Year.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *